Parents Centre

Lower Hutt

Lower Hutt

Child Birth Education

Lower Hutt Parents Centre runs Child Birth Education classes every 7 weeks. We try to place people between 4 and 8 weeks of the last class and their due date. Classes are limited to 13 couples, and generally fill up quickly.

Classes start at 7pm and finish at 9pm, with a light snack provided during the evening. All classes are held at Waiwhetu Uniting Church Hall, on the corner of Trafalgar Street and Grenville Street, Waiwhetu, Lower Hutt.

The course fee includes:

  • one year membership to Parents Centre
  • member only benefits and discounts.
Please book via our online form or contact us via email antenatal.lhpc@gmail.com. A volunteer will respond as soon as possible.

2018 Childbirth Education Class Dates

Course fee: $220 per couple
Class NumberDatesDay of week
7 5 June to 17 July Tuesday
8 2 July to 13 August Monday
9 24 July to 4 September Tuesday
10 20 August to 1 October Monday
11 12 September to 24 October Wednesday
12 8 October to 26 November Monday
13 1 November to 13 December Thursday

2019 Childbirth Education Class Dates

Course fee: $220 per couple
Class NumberDatesDay of week
1 10 January to 21 February Thursday
2 22 January to 5 March Tuesday
3 20 February to 3 April Wednesday
4 19 March to 30 April Tuesday
5 17 April to 29 May Wednesday
6 14 May to 25 June Tuesday
7 12 June to 24 July Wednesday
8 9 July to 20 August Tuesday
9 7 August to 18 September Wednesday
10 3 September to 15 October Tuesday
11 2 October to 13 November Wednesday
12 29 October to 10 December Tuesday
13 7 November to 19 December Thursday

Website Design and Content Management System Powered by e-Cluster - Gisborne Web Design New Zealand
© Parents Centres New Zealand Inc.