Parents Centre

Central Auckland

Central Auckland

Committee
Home > About Us > Committee

Introducing the Committee

This team of volunteers ensures the courses and services we provide keep happening! We can never have too many people helping out and here's how you can help.  And our roles are flexible so you have the opportunity to make of it what you want to.
If you want to meet us in person you're welcome to come to our monthly Committee meeting, usually on the second Monday of the month.  Contact our Centre Secretary on secretary@capc.org.nz for details.

Meet Your Committee

Treasurer
Acting Treasurer - Susie Lo
treasurer@capc.org.nz

Part of the CAPC Executive Team, our Treasurer ensures our "not for profit" does not become a "loss maker" and that all our suppliers are paid on time.



Secretary
(role available now)

Our Executive Secretary is a key part of the CAPC Executive Team and ensures our monthly Committee meetings run smoothly and accurately, and directs any general correspondence to the relevant Committee member.

Can you see yourself in the picture? Contact our Volunteer Coordinator on volunteer@capc.org.nz to discuss this opportunity.



Volunteer Coordinator
(role available now)

Our Volunteer Coordinator looks after CAPC's most important asset: our volunteers!



Membership Secretary
(role available now)

Our Membership Secretary looks after all your membership renewals so you can continue to enjoy the benefits of being a CAPC member.



Course Bookings Officer
Lisa Finlay
bookings@capc.org.nz

Our Course Bookings Officer is usually your first contact at CAPC. Our Course Bookings Officer coordinates all course bookings plus handles enquiries from new members wanting to join existing coffee groups.

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday Antenatal Host
Claire Sannazzaro
wednesday.anhost@capc.org.nz

Our Antenatal Host looks after our Antenatal course participants during the course and sets up the all important support (coffee) group at the end of the course.


Grants Coordinator
Ondrea Robinson
grants@capc.org.nz

Our Grants Coordinator is responsible for grant applications to run the courses and services CAPC provides.

Venue Bookings Coordinator
Lisa Finlay
bookings@capc.org.nz

Our Venue Bookings Coordinator plans the venues needed to hold our courses each year and manages venue bookings and changes.

Lending Coordinator
Susie Lo
lending@capc.org.nz

Our Lending Coordinator manages the bookings for our TENS machines, birthday cake essentials and parenting resources that are loaned out.

Digital Communications Coordinator
(role available now)
digital@capc.org.nz

Our Digital Communications Coordinator keeps members updated regularly with Facebook posts and eNews.



Web Site Administrator
Your Name Here!
website@capc.org.nz

Our Web Site Administrator maintains this web site to keep it fresh and interesting for our members.

Can you see yourself in the picture? Contact our Volunteer Coordinator on volunteer@capc.org.nz to discuss this opportunity.



Advertising Coordinator
Your Name Here!
advertising@capc.org.nz

Our Advertising Coordinator recruits new businesses for our Member Discount Scheme and manages advertising in the Parent Talk newsletter.

Can you see yourself in the picture? Contact our Volunteer Coordinator on volunteer@capc.org.nz to discuss this opportunity.



Events & Fundraising Coordinator
Your Name Here!
events@capc.org.nz

Our Events & Fundraising Coordinator runs all the fundraising and social events and other fundraising initiatives CAPC uses to continue to provide courses and services.

Can you see yourself in the picture? Contact our Volunteer Coordinator on volunteer@capc.org.nz to discuss this opportunity.







 
Website Design and Content Management System Powered by e-Cluster - Gisborne Web Design New Zealand
© Parents Centres New Zealand Inc.